You can add, remove, leave a team, and transfer ownership of a team under the Members tab on the Teams page under My Account.
You can find the options to manage team members by navigating to My Account > Teams. Click on View Team and then navigate to the Members tab.
Adding Members To an Existing Team
- Click on the Add Members button on the top right.
- You will be presented a pop-up as shown below
- You can start typing the name of the team member, and you will be presented with a list of members matching the same name.
Note: If the person you are looking for is not on the list, you can enter their email and click on Add Member. When you click on Done, an email will be sent to them asking them to create an account on the portal. They will NOT be automatically added once they create their account. You need to add them to the team again.
- You can add more by repeating step 3. When you are finished, click the Done button.
You can remove a member from the team by clicking on the Remove button on the right side.
Only Owners can remove other members from a Team.
Leaving a Team
As a Team Member you can choose to leave the team at any point. To do so, you can click on the Leave button next to your name under the Members tab.
As an Owner you cannot leave the team directly. You must first transfer ownership to a member of the team, and then you can follow the above steps to leave the team.
- You can transfer ownership by clicking on the Transfer Ownership button across from your name in the Members tab.
- You will be presented with a pop-up as shown below.
- Select the member you wish to be the new Owner and click Transfer Ownership.
- Once you transfer ownership, you will still be a member of the team. You can no longer add/remove members and remove resources.